I am knee deep in plans and ideas! Luckily, my future mother-in-law and sister-in-law (how fun is that???) got me the most fun Christmas present: a wedding planner. Stephen and I are still pretty early in our planning, but so far, it has been such a great thing to have in order to stay organized. Also, how cool will it be to look back at this binder and have all the information in it from planning as well as all my clippings of ideas?

fullsizerender_4

The picture above shows everything that the binder covers. It even covers the details of the honeymoon and planning for that! Anything and everything you can imagine has been included in this magical binder.

In each section, there is a plastic folder where you can hold papers or anything you might nee to keep for that particular section. For example, in the Bridesmaids and Groomsmen section, I put magazine clippings of colors and outfit styles. In the ceremony section, I put a clipping that talks about ways to break tradition if you would like to.

fullsizerender_1

I went through a little wedding magazine frenzy for a little bit when I first got engaged (thanks to my friend Haley who bought me my first magazine). So I went through all of my magazines and tore out all of the articles or pictures that I dog-eared and put them in my binder. It makes it so easy to open up a section and have all of my stuff in one place.

fullsizerender_2

fullsizerender

Tonight is going to be really fun because my friend from work who is also engaged and I are going to try on dressed together! I’m excited to go through more dresses now that I know what I like and what I don’t like. While I’m there I might look at some Bridesmaids dressed and get a couple swatches of the mint color I chose for their dress that way I can make sure other things are close to the same color such as decorations.

Edit to the post: I am so sure I found the dress tonight! It’s fun and summery and has the vintage feel I really love. I can picture myself in it, holding my brooch bouquet and walking down the isle. I felt really pretty in it. And it has buttons in the back! I love buttons. I will update you all as I know more. I didn’t make any purchases, but I know I will be thinking about the dress. 

Thank you for reading my post! I hope you enjoyed it.

Have you gotten married or planned a wedding? How did you stay organized? Were there any surprises you came across? I definitely want to know!

I’ll check you later!

mean-girls-in-car

 

 

